OUR OFFICES WILL BE CLOSED FRIDAY, SSEPTEMBER 21, 2018 DUE TO OUR 3-DAY FALL FESTIVAL.  IF YOU NEED ANYTHING CONCERNING FALL FESTIVAL, PLEASE CONTACT JENNIFER HARRISON AT jkidd@cityofhoschton.com. 

SEE YOU AT THE FALL FESTIVAL!

 

Welcome Home!

The City of Hoschton is a small community and a wonderful place to call home.  It is located just off Interstate 85 in Jackson County in north Georgia, about 35 miles northeast of the Atlanta perimeter.  Jackson County is included in the 10 fastest growing counties in the country yet offers an abundance of open spaces and unspoiled views of the state’s Piedmont Region – just south of the Blue Ridge Mountains.  Our climate is moderate, pleasant, and enjoyable for a wide variety of outdoor activities.

Our city mixes the advantage of small town living and the convenience of being less than 45 minutes from urban areas such as Athens, Gainesville and metro Atlanta for shopping, dining and entertainment.  On behalf of all of our citizens, please visit our community and make yourself at home.

 

Proposed Josh Pirkle Road Warehouses:

Map Amendment Meeting – Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 6pm

Location of meeting: Jackson County Administration Building Auditorium – 67 Athens Street, Jefferson GA

Board of Commissioners Meeting – Monday, October 15, 2018 at 6pm

Location of meeting: Jackson County Courthouse, Jury Assembly Room – 5000 Jackson Parkway, Jefferson, GA

HOSCHTON MAYOR & COUNCIL PLAN TO ATTEND BOTH MEETINGS

Please contact the below members of the Jackson County Board of Commissioners with any concerns.

 

Board of Commissioner Emails:

Tom Crow, Tcrow@jacksoncountygov.com

Jim Hix, jhix@jacksoncountygov.com

Chas Hardy, Chardy@jacksoncountygov.com

Ralph Richardson, rrichardson@jacksoncountygov.com

Marty Seagraves, mseagraves@jacksoncountygov.com

 

Planning & Zoning Emails:

David Ayers – davidayers48@ymail.com

Nick Bledsoe – fnbledso@windstream.net

Marty Clark – mar7cla@windstream.net

Les Knoblock – lrknoblock@windstream.net

Steve Wittry – swittry1@aol.com

The City of Hoschton will hold a strategy and information meeting on Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 6:30pm at The Hoschton

Train Depot, 4272 Highway 53, Hoschton. Public welcome and encouraged to attend.