

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

SUMMARY

WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER By City Clerk, Jennifer Harrison at 6pm

INVOCATION by Councilmember James Lawson

PLEDGE TO THE FLAG by Councilmember Shantwon Astin

AGENDA APPROVAL

1. OATH OF OFFICE – NEWLY ELECTED OFFICIALS administered by City Attorney, Mr. Abb Hayes for:

Ms. Lauren O'Leary, Mayor

Mr. James Lawson, Councilmember

Mr. Tracy Carswell, Councilmember

Mr. Scott Mims, Councilmember

Ms. Fredria Sterling, Councilmember

AGENDA APPROVAL - Motion to amend the agenda and add, Item #2 - To nominate Mayor Pro-tem by Ledbetter, Second by Astin and all in favor.

2. To nominate Mayor Pro-tem – Motion by Carswell to nominate Adam Ledbetter, second by Astin. Opposed by O'Leary. (6-1)

ADJOURN

Motion to adjourn by Ledbetter, Second by Carswell and all in favor at 6:05pm

ROLL CALL:

Elective Officials: Lauren O'Leary, Mayor. Councilmembers: Adam Ledbetter, Scott Mims, Shantwon Astin, James Lawson, Fredria Sterling, Tracy Carswell.

Staff Members: Joe Hayes-City Manager, Jennifer Harrison-City Clerk, City Attorney, Abb Hayes, Jr. Media was also present.